Arctic Monkeys | 06/24/13

Image: AM Announcement

Arctic Monkeys release their fifth album, entitled ‘AM’, on Tuesday, September 10th 2013 (Sept 9th rest of the world)

AM’ was produced by James Ford and co-produced by Ross Orton at Sage & Sound Recording, LA and Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree.  The album was engineered by Ian Shea and mixed by Tchad Blake.  

Josh Homme, Pete Thomas and Bill Ryder-Jones all make guest appearances on ‘AM’ – as do the words of John Cooper Clarke, on the track I Wanna Be Yours

Watch the video for Do I Wanna Know? below:

The album will be available on CD (WIGCD317), vinyl (WIGLP317), special edition vinyl (WIGLP317X) and via digital download (WIG317D1).  Pre-order ‘AM’ via the Arctic Monkeys Store or Domino Mart.

Arctic Monkeys headline Glastonbury on Friday the 28th of June

The tracklisting for ‘AM’ is as follows:

1.   Do I Wanna Know?
2.   R U Mine?
3.   One For The Road
4.   Arabella
5.   I Want It All
6.   No. 1 Party Anthem
7.   Mad Sounds
8.   Fireside
9.   Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10.  Snap Out Of It
11.  Knee Socks
12.  I Wanna Be Yours