Cass McCombs | 08/21/13

Image: Cass McCombs BIg Wheel and Others photo

We're honored to announce Cass McCombs' seventh-and-a-half album Big Wheel And Others will be released October 15th (October 14th in the rest of the world).

Within his decade long career, most recently 2011's pair of studio albums WIT'S END and HUMOR RISK, Big Wheel And Others is his most encompassing work to date, a bold new chapter in the myth of this fascinating and singular artist.

Big Wheel and Others comprises twenty-two songs (or, as they are more often and unfortunately known in the After Compact Disc—hereafter “ACD” era—tracks). But “double album” implies bloat, prog, and concept, so, let’s stick with “songs.” Big Wheel and Others is a bundle, a bindle, a hay bale, and an oil barrel of songs. Some of the genres that are to be found in varying degrees in the songs on this album are: Road songs, rock songs, folk songs, blues songs, country songs, rhythm and blues songs, skronk non-songs, cinema songs, cult songs, poem songs, jams, and ballads - to use however you wish.

Listen to 'There Can Be Only One' below and see him live on tour in the following weeks. All dates below and more dates to be announced soon.

Order the album now from Domino Mart on Deluxe Double CD or Limited Edition Double LP (a Domino Mart exclusive!) and receive an instant download of 'There Can Be Only One.'

The Limited Edition Double LP is a limited edition of 500 and exclusive to the Domino Mart and features a vinyl jacket offset printed on Kraft Duplex paper stock by Stumptown Printers that includes:
- an alternate album cover
- an exclusive 7" containing unreleased tracks 
- an exclusive 8pg booklet featuring illustrations by Albert Herter and album lyrics
- includes MP3 download card 



Tour dates
08-30 Salisbury, UK - End of the Road Festival [BUY TICKETS]
09-02 Manchester, UK - Castle Hotel [BUY TICKETS]
09-05 Providence, RI - Columbus Theatre [BUY TICKETS]
09-06 Biddeford, ME - The Oak and the Ax [BUY TICKETS]
09-07 Burlington, VT - Signal Kitchen [BUY TICKETS]
09-14 Hudson, NY - Basilica Soundscape 2013 [BUY TICKETS]
01-13 London, UK - Queen Elizabeth Hall [BUY TICKETS

Big Wheel and Others tracklisting
Disc 1
01. Sean I
02. Big Wheel
03. Angel Blood
04. Morning Star
05. The Burning Of The Temple, 2012
06. Brighter!
07. There Can Be Only One
08. Name Written in Water
09. Joe Murder
10. Everything Has To Be Just-So 

Disc 2
01. It Means A Lot To Know You Care
02. Dealing
03. Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool Love
04. Satan Is My Toy
05. Sean II
06. Home On The Range
07. Brighter! (Featuring Karen Black)
08. Untitled Spain Song
09. Sean III
10. Honesty Is No Excuse
11. Aeon Of Aquarius Blues
12. Unearthed 

Cass McCombs photo by Pony Cassells.