JON HOPKINS - REDDIT AMA; BBC RADIO 1 ESSENTIAL MIX; PLAYING FIXED 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY

Jon Hopkins | 11/19/14

Image: JHOPKINS newsletter

Jon Hopkins' 'Asleep Versions' EP, composed of four decelerated, dreamlike re-imaginings of tracks from the Mercury-nominated Immunity and intended to be heard as one, single 25-minute piece, is out now. To celebrate its release, Hopkins will be playing a one-off show in Brooklyn, NY this coming Friday, November 21st. His set will be part of the FIXED 10 Year Anniversary party, tickets available here

The following day, Saturday November 22nd, Jon will be participating in his first Reddit 'Ask Me Anything', at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm BST. Fans will be able to send in questions live via the Reddit r/electronicmusic forum. The live link for the AMA will be provided on Saturday afternoon, stay tuned via Domino and Jon Hopkins socials. 

Also going down on Saturday - Jon's first Essential Mix, for BBC's Radio 1. Tune in live Friday 8pm-10pm PST / Friday 11pm-1am EST / Saturday 4-6am GMT on BBC Radio 1 or listen to the archived mix via the BBC website here

JON HOPKINS TOUR DATES:
Fri. Nov. 21 - Brooklyn, NY @ Output (FIXED 10th Anniversary)
Thu. Dec. 4 - Brighton, UK @ Brighton Dome
Fri. Dec. 12 - Manchester, UK @ The Warehouse Project - SOLD OUT
Tue. Dec. 16 - Cape Town, ZA @ Sónar Cape Town
Mon. Jan. 26 – Auckland, NZ @ Laneway Festival
Sat. Jan. 31 – Brisbane, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sun. Feb. 1 – Sydney, AU @ Laneway Festival
Fri. Feb. 6 @ Adelaide, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sat. Feb. 7 – Melbourne, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sun. Feb. 8 – Freemantle, AU @ Laneway Festival
Fri. April 24 - London, UK @ Brixton Academy 

PURCHASE “ASLEEP VERSIONS” EP:
via Domino
via iTunes 
via Amazon