Georgia | 09/17/15

Image: Georgia Press shot 2

Today Georgia shares a video for ‘Kombine’, taken from her eponymous debut album, out now. The video was directed by Weirdcore (Miley Cyrus, MIA, Aphex Twin, Tame Impala). 

Georgia will be heading back to New York to perform a BBC Introducing showcase at CMJ at Rough Trade New York on October 15, and will also be supporting Hot Chip on a string of their October UK dates. Live dates are as follows:

Wed 7 Oct – UK, London, Corsica Studios – headline with support from Tirzah

Thu 15 Oct – USA, NYC, BBC Introducing CMJ showcase, Rough Trade

Sat 17 Oct - UK, Manchester,COLLUMS*

Sun 18 Oct - UK, Leeds, Beckett University*

Tues 20 Oct - UK, Nottingham, Rock City*

Wed 21 Oct - UK, Cambridge, Corn Exchange*

Fri 30 Oct – UK, Manchester, Manchester Cathedral with Columns, Jack Garratt & Indiana

*with Hot Chip


Written, performed and produced by Georgia in its entirety and recorded in her own home-studio, ‘Georgia’ is the product of two years of obsessive work, but also a young lifetime of voracious music listening.


Elements of the glacial yet hyper-melodic tone of early 00's grime, sweltering, mid-summer west London dub and ragga, sophisticated pop, first wave post-punk agitation, the formative influence of Missy Elliott and the high-concept, illuminated sound-design work of contemporary artists such as The Knife and Hudson Mohawke run through ‘Georgia’, a record that reveals new layers of intrigue and ingenuity with every listen.

Georgiais available on CD (WIGCD357), LP (WIGLP357), Deluxe LP (WIGLP357X) and Digital (WIG357D). The Deluxe LP comes with a bonus 10”.  You can purchase the album via Dom Mart or iTunes. The album tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Intro
  2. Kombine
  3. Be Ache
  4. Nothing Solutions
  5. Hold It
  6. Digits
  7. Cab Ride
  8. Tell Me About It
  9. Move Systems
  10. Heart Wrecking Animals
  11. GMTL
  12. You