ALEX G’S BEACH MUSIC OUT TODAY, SHARES VIDEO FOR ‘KICKER’

(Sandy) Alex G | 10/09/15

Image: Alex G Press Shot 2

Alex G’s new album, Beach Music, is out today and in celebration, he’s pleased to share the video for Beach Music standout ‘Kicker’. Directed by John Vizzone, a previous collaborator (on DSU’s ‘Hollow’ video), the video has a distinctly 90s feel whilst also simultaneously feeling very Alex G. 

Beach Music was written and recorded in Alex G’s apartment between the Autumn of 2014 and the Spring of 2015, and is the prolific songwriter’s seventh full length in five years. The first three singles, ‘Bug’, ‘Salt’ and ‘Kicker’, were greeted with genuine enthusiasm and loads of emojis from fans, making Beach Music one of the most anticipated albums of the year.

 

Listen to ‘Kicker’ HERE.

Listen to ‘Salt’ HERE.

Watch the video for ‘Bug’ HERE.

Alex plays his second album release show in NY tonight (following last night’s at Babys All Right), at SkyHigh Murals Future HQ.  Alex and his band will head to the UK and Europe next week for a string of shows, before returning to the US for an extensive run of dates. All shows below.

ALEX G TOUR DATES

Fri Oct 9 || Brooklyn, NY || TBC || TIX

Tues Oct 13 || Berlin, Germany || Berghain, Kantine || TIX

Wed Oct 14 || Haldern, Germany || Haldern Pop Bar || FREE ENTRY

Thurs Oct 15 || Paris, France || Le Pop Up du Label || TIX

Fri Oct 16 || Rotterdam, Netherlands || V11 || TIX

Sat Oct 17 || Brussels, Belgium || Botanique Witloofbar || TIX

Mon Oct 19 || Manchester, UK || Night & Day || TIX

Tues Oct 20 || London, UK || 100 Club || TIX

Thurs Oct 22 || Columbus, OH || Strongwater # || TIX

Fri Oct 23 || Buffalo, NY || Waiting Room # || TIX

Sat Oct 24 || Toronto, ON || Not Dead Yet Fest || TIX

Sun Oct 25  || Grand Rapids, MI || The Pyramid Scheme # || TIX

Mon Oct 26 || DeKalb, IL || The House Café # || TIX

Tues Oct 27 || Minneapolis, MN || Triple Rock Social Club # || TIX

Wed Oct 28  || Bloomington, IN || The Bishop || TIX

Thurs Oct 29 || Nashville, TN || The End # || TIX

Fri Oct 30 || Memphis, TN || Hi Tone Cafe $ || TIX

Sun Nov 1 || St. Louis, MO || The Firebird $ || TIX

Mon Nov 2 || Kansas City, MO || The Record Bar $ || TIX

Tues Nov 3 || Springfield, MO || Outland Ballroom # || TIX

Wed Nov 4 || Oklahoma City, OK || 89th Street Collective # || TIX

Thurs Nov 5 || Dallas, TX || The Door # || TIX

Sat Nov 7 || San Antonio, TX || The Paper Tiger & || TIX

Mon Nov 9 || Houston TX || Fitzgerald’s & || TIX

Wed Nov 11 || Atlanta, GA || Purgatory - The Masquerade &^ || TIX

Thurs Nov 12 || Durham, NC || Duke Coffeehouse &^ || TIX

Fri Nov 13 || Baltimore, MD || Ottobar &^ || TIX

Sat Nov 14 || Philadelphia, PA @ The First Unitarian Church &^ || TIX

# w/ Title Fight

$ w/ Spencer Radcliffe

& w/ Girlpool

^ Eskimeaux

Beach Music is available to purchase now via the Dom Mart on LP, CD, and digital download. Limited edition deluxe vinyl and cassette offerings have already sold out, but an alternative color run of cassettes has been announced as part of this year’s International Cassette Store Day, taking place on October 17. Find a list of participating CSD retailers here and call to check availability.

Order now via: Dom Mart / Bandcamp / iTunes