Avey Tare | 06/06/17

Image: Eucalyptus

Domino is proud to release Eucalyptus, the forthcoming new studio album written and produced by Animal Collective’s Avey Tare, out July 21. Recommended listening for dawn or dusk. An electroacoustic movement through leaves, rocks and dust. Written on sunlit bedroom afternoon in Los Angeles, practiced in the dark early hours of the California twilight, and slept on under Big Sur skies.

Recorded by Animal Collective’s Deakin (Josh Dibb), featuring chamber orchestration arranged by Eyvind Kang, musicians Angel Deradoorian and Jessika Kenney.

Please visit aveytare.com to solve an interactive puzzle to reveal art, audio and more information regarding the album. 

Eucalyptus is available to pre-order now from the Animal Collective store on CD and Deluxe Double LP. The latter format, as pictured below, consisting of a limited edition LP pressing of the album available on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl, a 16 pg 11”x11” lyric booklet featuring marbled artwork by Paige Cleveland of Rule of Three Studio

Eucalyptus tracklisting
1. Season High 
2. Melody Unfair 
3. Ms. Secret 
4. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 1 
5. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 2 
6. Jackson 5 
7. DR aw one for J 
8. PJ 
9. In Pieces 
10. Selection of A Place 
11. Boat Race 
12. Roamer 
13. Coral Lords 
14. Sports In July 
15. When You Left Me

Avey Tare Eucalyptus DLX Vinyl