Archie Bronson Outfit | 03/06/14

Image: ABO Wild Crush Announcement

Archie Bronson Outfit -- the duo of S. Windett and Arp Cleveland -- will release Wild Crush, their fourth album and first since 2010’s Coconut, on May 10th via Domino Record Co. Having waved farewell to founding member D Hobday and welcomed live collaborator Kristian Robinson (aka Capitol K) to help with some production and analogue synthesizer duties, the sound of Archie Bronson Outfit in 2014 consists of driving rhythms, howling romance, distortion, and echo, but with a new clarity of vision. The album, recorded in the band’s hometown of Bath and featuring Duke Garwood on baritone sax, is the sound of Archie Bronson moving forward with confidence and surety -- it’s their most exhilaratingly direct music to date.

The musical journey of A.B.O.’s Windett and Cleveland is built on instinct and intuition with distinct nods to their shared musical passions, from driving krautrock motorik beats, moments of classic psych disorientation, to journeys deep into the heart of the Mississippi blues heartlands or “O Superman” pioneering spirit of N.Y. circa 1981. Since the release of Coconut, circumstances have changed for both -- Cleveland moved from London to the Cornish wilds and Windett established himself as a world-renowned painter with successful shows in London, Los Angeles, New York and Dusseldorf – a fact reflected in the album’s overriding topical thread of the search for salvation and transition via romance and escape.

Listen to album opener 'Two Doves On A Lake' below.


The album will be released on standard LP and limited edition purple-colored vinyl, CD and digitally. Also, for the audiophiles, the album was mastered at half speed for maximum aural pleasure, the first Domino album to use this process. Pre-orders through the Domino Mart or iTunes come with an instant mp3 download of “Two Doves On A Lake.” 

Wild Crush tracklisting
1.  Two Doves On A Lake
2.  In White Relief
3.  We Are Floating
4.  Love To Pin You Down
5.  Lori From The Outer Reaches
6.  Cluster Up & Hover
7.  Glory, Sweat And Flow
8.  Hunch Your Body, Love Somebody
9.  Country Miles