Anna Calvi | 08/05/13

Image: Anna Calvi - one breath

Domino is pleased to announce the release of One Breath, the new album from Anna Calvi on 8th October 2013. One Breath is a bold and confident record that begins an exciting new chapter in this uniquely talented artist’s career.

 Produced by John Congleton in Blackbox Studios, France and mixed in Dallas, Texas, USA, One Breath was written in a year and recorded over a few intense weeks.

 One Breath is a more personal record than its Mercury and Brit nominated predecessor. Reflective and vulnerable, it strikes a balance between optimism and despair, beauty and ugliness. The fiery elements of Anna’s debut remain, but One Breath is more instinctive and urgent, revealing a wider spectrum of textures and emotion.

 “One Breath is the moment before you’ve got to open yourself up, and it’s about how terrifying that is. It’s scary and it’s thrilling. It’s also full of hope, because whatever has to happen hasn’t happened yet.” – Anna Calvi

 One Breath, with all music and lyrics written by Calvi, will be available on CD (WIGCD284), LP (WIGLP284) and digitally (WIG284D). There will also be a special edition heavyweight gatefold LP (WIGLP284X) with a bonus 7” featuring two exclusive tracks, ‘Endless World’ and ‘1970s Wind’, plus a limited edition print. The first 500 CDs and special edition LPs pre-ordered through Dom Mart will be signed by the artist. Pre-order the album HERE.

 The tracklisting is as follows:

 1 Suddenly

2 Eliza

3 Piece By Piece

4 Cry

5 Sing To Me

6 Tristan

7 One Breath

8 Love Of My Life

9 Carry Me Over

10 Bleed Into Me

11. The Bridge

Anna Calvi will perform across Europe and the US until the end of the year, with an album launch show at the Islington Academy in London on October 8th. She will play in Brooklyn, NY at Music Hall of Williamsburg on November 11th, at Royce Hall in Los Angeles on November 16th and

Watch the album trailer here: