Hot Chip | 03/01/12

Image: Hot Chip

We're very proud to announce a stunning addition to the Domino family: Hot Chip will be releasing their highly anticipated fifth album, In Our Heads on Domino. Having put out consistently awesome records since 2004, we're sure you've been waiting with bated breath to hear what they're up to. Well, you won't have much longer to wait at all - the album will be released on LP, CD and digitally on June 12th

Recorded in London and produced by the band themselves (with additional production and engineering by Mark Ralph), In Our Heads is the band’s follow up to 2010's intoxicating and singular One Life Stand and their first LP for Domino.

Anyone who has listened to Hot Chip's output over the greater part of a decade can testify to the enormous collective talent of band members Joe Goddard, Alexis Taylor, Felix Martin, Al Doyle and Owen Clarke. They will also have noted how the band refuses to stand still, constantly evolving their sound to include a diverse mix of soul, R&B, gospel, Detroit House, disco and funk while maintaining an instantly identifiable and unquestionably unique "Hot Chip sound".

In Our Heads is an unadultered delight of an album bursting with dynamic dancefloor-movers, instant yet enduring hooks and verbose synth-fuelled love songs and fully cements Hot Chip's position as the world’s most talented electro-romantics.

Here's the tracklisting:

1. Motion Sickness
2. How Do You Do
3. Don't Deny Your Heart
4. Look At Where We Are
5. These Chains
6. Night And Day
7. Flutes
8. Now There Is Nothing
9. Ends Of The Earth
10. Let Me Be Him
11. Always Been Your Love