Dirty Projectors | DNO230

Image: DirtyProjectors_StillnessIsTheMovewebimage

The “Stillness Is The Move” 12" single is the first new Dirty Projectors release since 2007’s critically acclaimed album Rise Above. It also marks their debut for Domino Records. The band formed around David Longstreth in 2002 and has hosted a variety of different collaborators. The group now consists of Angel Deradoorian, Amber Coffman, Brian Mcomber and David as principal members. “Stillness Is The Move” was recorded in the fall of 2008 in Portland, OR and Brooklyn, NY as part of the sessions for the forthcoming full length album, Bitte Orca.

The 12" includes the b-sides “Wave The Bloody Shirt” and “Bitte Bitte Orca”, as well as a Lucky Dragons remix and an A Cappella mix of the single.


Image: DirtyProjectors_StillnessIsTheMovewebimage

LP-DNO-230 | Out now

Add to cart: $8.00
  • Side A
    01. Stillness Is The Move (Album Version)
  • 02. Stillness Is The Move (A Cappella)
  • Side B
    01. Stillness Is The Move (Lucky Dragons Remix)
  • 02. Wave The Bloody Shirt
  • 03. Bitte Bitte Orca