Blood Orange | WIG322 | Released: 11/19/13

Image: Cupid

Cupid Deluxe is the follow up to Devonté Hynes’ debut as Blood Orange, 2011’s Coastal Grooves.  Since that album’s release, Hynes has written and produced music for the likes of Solange, Sky Ferreira, MKS, and more.  Cupid Deluxe shows a more expansive aural palate than its predecessor while retaining the pop sensibilities that Hynes has showcased since his days in Test Icicles and Lightspeed Champion.  Simply put, Cupid Deluxe perfectly highlights why Hynes has become one of the most exhilarating and prolific voices creating music right now.

The album was produced by Hynes in his adopted hometown of New York City, mixed by Jimmy Douglass, and features amazing guest appearances by David Longstreth (Dirty Projectors), Caroline Polachek (Chairlift), Samantha Urbani (Friends), Clams Casino, Despot, Adam Bainbridge (Kindness), Skepta and many more.  The album will be available for purchase on CD and 2xLP vinyl.


Image: Cupid

WIGCD322 | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $12.00

- Instant MP3 download of the song "Chamakay"

  • 01. Chamakay
  • 02. You’re Not Good Enough
  • 03. Uncle Ace
  • 04. No Right Thing
  • 05. It Is What It Is
  • 06. Chosen
  • 07. Clipped On
  • 08. Always Let U Down
  • 09. On The Line
  • 10. High Street
  • 11. Time Will Tell

Image: Cupid

WIGLP322 | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $18.00

- includes MP3 card
- double wide-spine LP
- Instant MP3 download of the song "Chamakay"