James Yorkston | WIG329 | Released: 08/17/14

Image: Cellar Dyke

Pre-order the Deluxe LP and receive a digital download of ‘Fellow Man’

James Yorkston, an artist not unfamiliar with the notion of collaboration, has opened the studio doors to a broad and brilliant selection of players on this his eighth studio album.

 Produced by Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor in London’s Livingston studio, it features KT Tunstall, The Pictish Trail, Rob Smoughton, Fimber Bravo, and his long-term collaborators Jon Thorne and Emma Smith. The Cellardyke Recording And Wassailing Society’ finds James at his most personal and reflective following 2012’s I Was A Cat From A Book.

 What James and his collection of fine musicians have created is an album that connects the intimacy of his home-town life with the camaraderie of good friends. CRAWS flows with acceptance and relief, and is James’ fullest body of work.


Image: Cellar Dyke

WIGCD329 | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $13.00

Image: Cellar Dyke

WIGLP329X | Domino | Out now

Out of Stock

Deluxe Double LP Die-cut Gatefold Sleeve

  • 01. Fellow Man
  • 02. The Blues you Sang
  • 03. Sweet Sweet
  • 04. Guy Fawkes’ Signature
  • 05. Thinking about Kat
  • 06. Feathers are Falling
  • 07. Broken Wave (a blues for Doogie)
  • 08. Red Fox
  • 09. King of the Moles
  • 10. Great Ghosts
  • 11. Sleep On
  • 12. Embers
  • 13. Honey on Thigh
  • 14. As Grey and as White
  • 15. The Very Very Best
  • 16. You & Your Sister