Night Moves | WIG332 | Released: 03/25/16

Image: WIG332 Cover

The second album from Minneapolis-based band Night Moves, Pennied Days, will be out on March 25th. Written and recorded by principle band members John Pelant and Micky Alfano, and produced by John Angello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, The Walkmen), the album feels warm with feeling, tinged with a deep appreciation for rock and roll’s most storied songwriters. Ranging from traditionalist heroes like Leon Russell and The Band to r’n’b originators Curtis Mayfield and Sly Stone to pre-punk experimentalists Suicide. It’s distinctly modern and a great leap forward from 2012’s Colored Emotions. Pennied Days was recorded following tours with Father John Misty, Lord Huron, Django Django, and Polica, in support of the previous album.



1. Carl Sagan
2. Denise, Don’t Wanna See You Cry 
3. Leave Your Light On
4. Border On Border
5. Kind Luck
6. Hiding In The Melody
7. Staurolite Stroll
8. Alabama
9. Only To Live In Your Memories


Image: Mockup

WIGLP332X | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $22.00

-Deluxe heavyweight LP comes with a limited edition 10 inch with three bonus tracks
-Standard jacket with printed inner sleeve
-Pre-order and receive an instant grat of “Denise Don’t Wanna See You Cry”
-Comes with MP3s


Image: WIG332 Cover

WIGCD332 | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $12.00