Various Artists | DNO198 | Released: 09/08/08

Image: Hallam Foe Soundtrack Packshot

MR. FOE is a magical story of redemptive love, loss and life on the rooftops of Edinburgh. Young Hallam is almost over the sudden death of his mother when he begins to suspect that his beautiful step-mother may have had a hand in her death. Fleeing his family for Edinburgh, his obsessions take a dangerous (and comic) turn as he falls in love with a girl who happens to look just like his mother.

The soundtrack for MR. FOE is comprised entirely of music from Domino’s catalogue, with the exception of Franz Ferdinand’s ‘Hallam Foe Dandelion Blow’ which was written specifically for the film.  The soundtrack, compiled by David Mackenzie with help from Domino’s Laurence Bell and Jacqui Rice, was recently awarded the Silver Bear award for Best Music In A Film at the Berlin Film Festival.


Image: Hallam Foe Soundtrack Packshot

CD-DNO-198 | Domino | Out now

Out of Stock
  • 01. Orange Juice 'Blue Boy'
  • 02. U.N.P.O.C. 'Here On My Own'
  • 03. King Creosote 'The Someone Else'
  • 04. Sons and Daughters 'Broken Bones'
  • 05. Junior Boys 'Double Shadow'
  • 06. Clinic 'If You Could Read Your Mind'
  • 07. Future Pilot AKA 'Battle At The Gates Of Dub'
  • 08. Hood 'Lines Low To Frozen Ground'
  • 09. Franz Ferdinand 'Hallam Foe Dandelion Blow'
  • 10. Psapp 'Tricycle'
  • 11. James Yorkston and The Athletes 'Surf Song'
  • 12. Bill Wells Trio 'Also In White'
  • 13. Juana Molina 'Salvese Quien Pudeda'
  • 14. Cinema 'They Nicknamed Me Evil'
  • 15. Woodbine 'I Hope That You Get What You Want'
  • 16. Movietone 'Ocean Song'