Caribou | DNO50 | Released: 05/01/05

Image: milk_mini

At the conclusion of our last episode, you might recall that our show was called MANITOBA. Alas, what was a lighthearted sitcom became a drama, as lots of paperwork with lots of big words on it exchanged hands, motions put forth and carried until a resolution was reached. These things happen in the business of show and strangely, it was not without benefit: a flood of support from fans and scribes poured forth as it was revealed that Dan Snaith was no longer Manitoba, but CARIBOU. All the while, our protaganist has been hard at work on an artistic response, which has turned out to be a doozy in the form of his third album, The Milk Of Human Kindness. Building upon the artistic foundation of Up In Flames, Snaith has shed some of the kaleidoscopic haze in favor of crisper, clearer vibe. Moving to the fore is a distinct influence from the likes of NEU!, SILVER APPLES and SOFT MACHINE (names not thrown lightly around here). With the advent of such an artistic statement as The Milk Of Human Kindness, 2005 has all the makings of a very special year for CARIBOU. The new album will be preceded by the release of a three-track single for "Yeti."


Image: milk_mini

CD-DNO-050 | Out now

Add to cart: $12.00
  • 01. Yeti
  • 02. Subotnick
  • 03. A Final Warning
  • 04. Lord Leopard
  • 05. Bees
  • 06. Hands First
  • 07. Hello Hammerheads
  • 08. Brahminy Kite
  • 09. Drumheller
  • 10. Pelican Narrows
  • 11. Barnowl