Junior Boys | DNO38 | Released: 09/19/04

Image: Last Exit Reissue Packshot

Junior Boys defy any easy equation, joining a long tradition of sonically rich pop that unites emotionally charged songcraft with experimental process, like New Order and the Beach Boys. Just as Luomo redefined house, mixing dub and electronics with vocals, Last Exit breaks new ground for electro-pop, blending heart felt lyrics with a production style that owes a debt to artists as varied as Timbaland, Todd Edwards, Fennesz and the Basic Channel school.

In short, it reflects early 80s pop history back through the styles of contemporary dance. The North American version of Last Exit features a bonus disc with remixes by Caribou, Fennesz, and two previously unreleased B-sides.

2 X CD

Image: Last Exit Reissue Packshot

CD-DNO-038 | Out now

Add to cart: $12.00
  • Disc 01

  • 01. More Than Real
  • 02. Bellona
  • 03. High Come Down
  • 04. Last Exit
  • 05. Neon Rider
  • 06. Birthday
  • 07. Under the Sun
  • 08. Three Words
  • 09. Teach Me How to Fight
  • 10. When I'm Not Around
  • Disc 02

  • 01. Unbirthday
  • 02. Last Exit (Fennesz Mix)
  • 03. Birthday (Manitoba Mix)
  • 04. A Certain Association