Four Tet | DNO079 | Released: 05/07/06

Image: EE_Part2LP

Gatefold vinyl release of new Four Tet music recorded after the Everything Ecstatic sessions, previously only available as a bonus disc with the Everything Ecstatic DVD. "I don't want the music to come across as just extras or remixes," says Kieran. "I see it as more of a continuation of the album, as though it is a constantly changing and evolving thing. The extended version of 'Turtle, Turtle Up,' for instance, has grown into this through the live shows I have been doing since the album came out."

This five-track minor musical miracle, features a 16-minute-plus much-evolved version of "Turtle, Turtle Up," as well as "Sun Drums And Soil (Part 2)," and new material "Watching Wavelength," "This Is Six Minutes" and "Ending". As with previous major Kieran workouts (such as the fabled 23-minute rendition of "As Serious As Your Life"), the quarter-of-an-hour of "Turtle" is decidedly uneasy listening, pushing everything way beyond the boundaries. It is exhilarating in the extreme.


Image: EE_Part2LP

LP-DNO-079 | Out now

Add to cart: $16.00
  • Side A
    01. Turtle, Turtle Up (Extended Version)
  • Side B
    01. Sun Drums And Soil (Part 2)
  • 02. Watching Wavelength
  • 03. This Is Six Minutes
  • 04. Ending