Jon Hopkins | WIG298 | Released: 06/03/13

Image: hopkins_immunity

"Purchase any format of this release and get an instant grat download of album track 'Open Eye Signal' "

A powerful, multi-faceted beast, packed with the most aggressively dancefloor-focussed music Hopkins has ever made, Immunity is about achieving euphoric states through music. Inspired by the arc of an epic night out, the album peaks with Collider, a huge, apocalyptic, techno monster and dissolves with the quiet, heartbreakingly beautiful closer, Immunity, a track featuring vocals from King Creosote which could sit comfortably alongside the gems of their Mercury-nominated collaboration, Diamond Mine.
Immunity is a confident, dramatic record defined by an acute sense of physicality and place. It feels like the hypnotic accompaniment to a journey of creativity, a trip inside Hopkins’ mind, using analog synthesis alongside manipulations of physical, real-world sounds to make dance music that feels as natural and unforced as possible.
Immunity is the most human electronic album you’ll hear this year.


Image: hopkins_immunity

WIGCD298 | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $12.00
  • 01. We Disappear
  • 02. Open Eye Signal
  • 03. Breathe This Air
  • 04. Collider
  • 05. Abandon Window
  • 06. Form By Firelight
  • 07. Sun Harmonics
  • 08. Immunity

Image: hopkins_immunity

WIGLP298 | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $21.00

180 Heavyweight Double LP In a Gate-fold Jacket and includes a mp3 download card.