Yorkston/Thorne/Khan | WIG391 | Released: 04/06/17

Image: Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars DLX

Yorkston/Thorne/Khan release their new album Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars on 7th April.  It follows the band’s debut album, 2016’s critically acclaimed Everything Sacred, and presents a confluence of currents, among them the north Indian sarangi; jazz-tinged bass, reminiscent in places of Danny Thompson; acoustic guitar that owes a debt to Elizabeth Cotton, Dick Gaughan and Mississippi John Hurt; and three very different vocalists - James Yorkston (East Neuk of Fife), Jon Thorne (Isle of Wight) and Suhail Yusuf Khan (New Delhi).  


Image: Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars DLX

WIGLP391X | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $24.00

Double heavy weight vinyl, gatefold, printed inners with vinyl only track ‘First Time Ever I Saw Your Face’ & 24” foldout poster

1. Chori, Chori
2. Samant Saarang / Just A Bloke
3. Bales
4. Jaldhar Kedara (Wedding Song)
5. False True Piya
6. The Blue Of The Thistle
7. Recruited Collier
8. The Blues You Sang
9. Halleluwah
10.One More Day (Jon’s Song)


Image: Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars

WIGCD391 | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $12.00

Mini-gatefold Wallet With A 12 Page Booklet