Austra | DNO292

Image: Feel It Break Packshot

On Feel It Break, co-founder and lead singer Katie Stelmanis, drummer Maya Postepski and bassist Dorian Wolf have crafted a dark, danceable masterpiece suitable for both ritual incantations and clubs; an album hearkening back to the sleazier side of New Wave but still deeply rooted in Stelmanis’s classical and operatic upbringing. Written primarily by Stelmanis and mixed by Damian Taylor (Bjork, The Prodigy, UNKLE), the album rests nicely with your Kate Bush and The Knife albums, but also conjures up the seedier sides of early 1980s British New Wave (think the dirty alleys and after-hours clubs dreamed up by Japan and Soft Cell.)

Feel It Break will be available on CD, double LP and via digital download.


Image: Feel It Break Packshot

CD-DNO-292 | Out now

Add to cart: $12.00
  • 01. Darken Her Horse
  • 02. Lose It
  • 03. The Future
  • 04. Beat and the Pulse
  • 05. Spellwork
  • 06. The Choke
  • 07. Hate Crime
  • 08. The Villain
  • 09. Shoot the Water
  • 10. The Noise
  • 11. The Beast

Image: Feel It Break Packshot

LP-DNO-292 | Out now

Add to cart: $20.00