Hot Chip | DNO328 | Released: 06/11/12

Image: Hot Chip - In Our Heads

Recorded in London and produced by the band with Mark Ralph, In Our Heads is the band’s follow up to 2010’s intoxicating One Life Stand and their first LP for Domino. In Our Heads will be available on CD, LP and digitally. There will also be a special edition vinyl of the album available on gatefold double LP with a bonus artworked 7” featuring an exclusive track. A free download of Flutes is available immediately when pre-ordering In Our Heads through Domino.

The collective talents of Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard, Alexis Taylor, Felix Martin, Al Doyle and Owen Clarke have provided a consistently stellar output which continues to evolve with a deceptive effortlessness. While their lexicon of influences includes a diverse mix of soul, R&B, gospel, Detroit House, disco and funk, Hot Chip have created a uniquely identifiable sound. Since 2004, they’ve released a string of ambitious and creatively bold albums of soulful, lyrical and melodic electronic pop. Their impressive debut Coming On Strong was followed in 2006 by the brilliantly buoyant The Warning, which earned the band a prestigious Mercury Music Prize nomination. 2008’s Made In The Dark spawned an international mega hit in “Ready For The Floor”, which picked up a Grammy nomination for ‘Best Dance Recording’. With In Our Heads, an unadulterated delight of an album bursting with dynamic floor fillers, euphoric earworms and verbose synth-fuelled love songs, Hot Chip cement their position as the world’s most talented electro-romantics.


Image: Hot Chip - In Our Heads

LP-DNO-328 | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $30.00

The limited edition double LP version of the album features a cover photo by renowned artist Jeremy Deller and a collaboration with Royal Trux legend Neil Michael Hagerty. The track, available exclusively on this one sided 7"is titled "Doctor" and is by Hot Chip With Neil Michael Hagerty And Steel Harmony.

All orders come with an instant high-quality (320Kbps) MP3 download of album track 'Flutes', a seven minute roofless, rushing anthem-in-waiting.

  • 01. Motion Sickness
  • 02. How Do You Do?
  • 03. Don't Deny Your Heart
  • 04. Look At Where We Are
  • 05. These Chains
  • 06. Night And Day
  • 07. Flutes
  • 08. Now There Is Nothing
  • 09. Ends Of The Earth
  • 10. Let Me Be Him
  • 11. Always Been Your Love

Image: Hot Chip - In Our Heads

CD-DNO-328 | Domino | Out now

Add to cart: $12.00

All orders come with an instant high-quality (320Kbps) MP3 download of album track 'Flutes'
Flutes is the first track which can be heard off the album, In Our Heads (released on June 11th in the UK, June 12th in the US.) A seven minute roofless, rushing anthem-in-waiting, Flutes is a perfect introduction to the new album